Skip to content

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.Learn more

Menu
Best for 20 A AppliancesEcoFlow · Model DELTA 3 Max Plus

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station Review

A 2,048 Wh LFP station with 3,000 W of AC output, 6,000 W surge, four 20 A outlets, 1,000 W of solar and expansion to 10 kWh.

By · Updated

This page was drafted with AI assistance from manufacturers' specs and manuals, and is checked by our editor.

Image: EcoFlowEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station

Our verdict

Our top 2 kWh pick for home backup when you need to run big appliances. If you will carry it often, the lighter Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 is easier to move.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 3,000 W of AC output and 6,000 W surge, more than the 2,400 W of the DELTA 2 Max and SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
  • Four 20 A outlets for high-draw appliances
  • Expands from 2 kWh to 10 kWh
  • Under 10 ms UPS switchover

Cons

  • 48.7 lb, heavier than the 41.7 lb Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
  • Only one USB-C port above 45 W
  • Warranty term is not stated on EcoFlow's product page

Specifications

Capacity2,048 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
AC output3,000 W (X-Boost up to 3,800 W)
Peak output6,000 W surge
AC outlets4, each rated 20 A
USB-C output1 x 140 W, plus 2 ports sharing 45 W
Wall recharge0-80% in 64 minutes (1,800 W AC input)
Max solar input1,000 W
Expandable to10 kWh with Smart Extra Batteries
Backup switchoverUnder 10 ms
Weight48.7 lb (22.1 kg)
Dimensions19.4 x 9.5 x 12 in

Who it suits

Homes that want to run high-draw appliances in an outage: EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 Max Plus at 3,000 W continuous and 6,000 W surge, with four 20 A outlets. It expands to 10 kWh with Smart Extra Batteries and recharges to 80% in 64 minutes from the wall.

Who should skip it

Campers who carry their station: at 48.7 lb it is heavier than the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 at 41.7 lb. If 2,400 W is enough, that Anker or the EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max are lighter or cost less to expand.

What we could not confirm

EcoFlow's product page links to its warranty policy but does not state a term for this model, and it gives no cycle-life rating, only an estimate of about 10 years. Weight and dimensions come from EcoFlow's US spec sheet.

Frequently asked questions

How much can the DELTA 3 Max Plus power?
EcoFlow rates it at 3,000 W continuous and 6,000 W surge, with X-Boost for devices up to 3,800 W.
How far can the DELTA 3 Max Plus be expanded?
From 2,048 Wh up to 10 kWh with EcoFlow Smart Extra Batteries.
How long does it take to recharge?
0-80% in 64 minutes with its 1,800 W AC input, according to EcoFlow. Solar input is up to 1,000 W.

Sources

The specifications and claims on this page come from these manufacturer documents. Figures are the manufacturers' own unless the text says otherwise.

  1. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus product page
  2. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus specifications

Ready to buy the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station?

Prices change often. See the current price and availability on Amazon.

Check Latest Price on Amazon (paid link)

Compare and read more

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station

Editorial score:8.9/10
View on Amazon (paid link)